Open vision bar

Transportation

Ware County Transportation staff
Joe Meadows
Transportation Department
912-287-2318

 

Joe W Meadows III, Director of Transportation jmeadows@ware.k12.ga.us 

Alonzo Scott, Assistant Transportation Director ascott@ware.k12.ga.us
John Proctor, Pupil Transportation Routes Supervisor jproctor@ware.k12.ga.us

David Oglesby, Pupil Transportation Shop Service Manager doglesby@ware.k12.ga.us
Tatum Sikes, Secretary  tsikes@ware.k12.ga.us

Shirley Meadows, Dispatcher smeadows@ware.k12.ga.us

 
"The Goal of the Ware County Transportation Department is to Transport Students Safely!"
 
Schedule a Field Trip

 

Interesting Facts about our Transportation Department

 

  • The Ware County School System Transportation Department transports approximately 6,000 students daily.
  • Buses travel approximately 6000 miles each day.
  • On average, there are five field trips daily.
  • All school bus drivers must hold a Commercial Driver's License which requires a physical exam and a minimum of 18 hours of training prior to employment.
  • School buses are inspected annually by the Georgia State Patrol and are spot checked monthly.
  • All buses are equipped with three cameras and two-way radios.
  • Bus monitors are available if needed.
  • There are 5 specially-equipped buses in use for Special Education.

Documents